Being Lonely

Does anyone else find that they have days when you feel all alone?

I find that I have days when J is traveling that I feel like I have no one to talk to. I work with kids and then when I get home we have 2 teenagers here so there isn’t much to talk about other than sports and video games.

There are days that I feel lonely and J is home. I don’t know why I feel that way. It’s a horrible way to feel. 

It’s hard to feel like you have no one to turn to when you feel so alone. When you just want to have that friend to call and laugh. That friend to just talk and listen. 

When you have had friends but when shit got tough they left you all alone. They turned their back on you. 

It’s hard to smile everyday and still feel alone. Trying to pretend that the happiness I am looking for and want is really here. 

7 thoughts on “Being Lonely

  1. Yes, I frequently feel that way…

    I don’t know the situation with your friends… But I know that life gets in the way of my good intentions quite frequently… Paired with the fact that I’m honestly not very thoughtful… Anyway, not to bash myself here LOL… But maybe your friends didn’t actually turn their back on you, so much as maybe didn’t realize you needed them at that time?

    I don’t know… Just a question

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

